National Extreme Festival resume at the Zwartkops Raceway this Saturday

National championship circuit will resume at the Raceway near Pretoria this Saturday, with two rounds of the 2020 Oetinger Polo Cup title chase heading up a 14-race programme.

Judging by the season’s two opening races at Zwartkops four months ago, tough competition can be expected this Saturday.

Top contenders should include Dario Busi (Universal Health Polo), Darren Oates ( Polo), Justin Oates (Total Polo), (Universal Health Polo), Arnold Neveling ( Polo), Jurie Swart (G-Energy Polo), (Monroe Polo), Stiaan Kriel (Creative Ink Polo) and Adrian Wood (Kyocera Polo).

Saturday will see the sprint race debut of the Global Touring Car SupaCup category, with nine identical SupaCup Polo GTI entries taking to the tarmac.

Front runners should include current Polo Cup champion ( Motorsport Polo), Jonathan Mogotsi (VW Motorsport Polo), Jeffrey Kruger (Universal Health Polo), Andre Bezuidenhout (Perfect Circle Polo) and Shaun Dumini (SMD Exotics Polo).

The SupaCup Polos will race in the same events as the Car Care Clinic 111 category, where podium chasers should include people like Wouter Roos (Car Care Clinic Polo), Andre de Lange (Roofsure Ford Focus ST), Mark du Toit ( Z4), Robert Neil (Delmont Ford Focus ST), Louis Cloete (AMS Tuning Polo) and Gerhard Henning (VW Golf GTI).

Franco Scribante (Porsche 997) must start as victory favourite in the races for G&H Transport Extreme Supercars, with his closest competitors’ drivers like Greg Parton (Drizit Lamborghini Huracan), Mark du Toit (TAR Ferrari F430), Johan de Bruyn (Odorcure Porsche 997) and Jonathan du Toit (TAR Ferrari F430).

The Car Care Clinic Superhatch races will see 16 drivers take to the tarmac, topped by contenders like Jonathan du Toit (TAR Honda Civic), Andre Dannhauser (Pro Auto Opel Corsa), Francois Henning (Select Registrators Polo), Werner Pieterse (VW Polo) and Melanie Spurr (AKA Signage Polo).

Two-wheeler fans will be catered for, with Clint Seller (King Price Yamaha R1) topping the Superbike entries.

His closest adversaries should include David McFadden (Yamaga R1), Damon Punficati (Andala BMW S1000RR), Blaze Baker (JBR Rapid Kawasaki ZX10R), Jared Schultz (ASAP Yamaha R6), Sifiso Themba (King Price Kawasaki ZX10) and Dino Iozzo (King Price Yamaha R6).

Reigning champion Greame van Breda (Stefanutti Stocks ZX10) will start as victory favourite in the Red Square Kawasaki Masters races.

His closest challengers should include Jonty Collard (Pappaz Pizza ZX10), Appanna Ganapathy (Art ZX10), Teddy Brooke (Brooke Fridge ZX10), Ian Harwood (TRP Distributors ZX10), David Enticott (Sarvin ZX10) and Landi Sinden (Contract Truck ZX10).

Due to Covid-19 regulations, no spectators will be allowed.

For more information, contact the Zwartkops Raceway at 012 384 2299.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email